seamor.blogg.se

Space engineers start new ship
Space engineers start new ship












Cut/Paste tool (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V) and Mirror tool are REALLY helpful here. You can make your "block" core with most of your components, then put your engines or cargo space or thrusters off that main body. You can play around with size and placement of nacelles to easily make some interesting ships. Use Nacelles (engines or expansions separated from the main body of your ship, connected with small bridges of hull or components) to make your overall structure more complex. Grab a couple ships, some ideas and play around in the sandbox galaxy.īrowse images of ships and find key features you like (My latest favorite is "windows" of recessed framework/scaffolding showing internal light panels or system components like generators/hyperspace cores), then incorporate a bunch of them into a simple clean shaped ship to really make it look cool. If we start hauling passengers, well that's a whole nother story. As I see the future of things, my bricks fit right in. Businesses aren't about building pretty trailers for semis, beautiful containers for ship and rail or warehouses that look like mansions. Science may have gotten us there, but commerce will keep us there. In my view of the galaxy, bricks and boxes and utilitarian containers would likely rule the skies. As I get used to the builder, I'll work into bigger, better and badder things. No one in my universe likes seeing my brick with it's angled snout and '59 Caddy fins coming at them at full speed with every gun blazing. Big, flying fortress bricks that knock ships out of the sky. Take what you learned from the ship you downloaded and go for it.įor the record, I build bricks too. An old car, a ship, a plane, an animal, your mom. Take it apart in the builder and see what they used and how.įrom there, picture anything you think looks cool. If you want to learn how they do it, grab a small one.

space engineers start new ship

If you really want pretty ships, there are many available to download and place in your game.

space engineers start new ship

For me, the fun goes away when I start worrying or comparing myself to other players, so I don't do that.

space engineers start new ship

I accept the fact some other people will always build better than I, play better than I and finish the game faster than I.














Space engineers start new ship